BOOK SERIES/ TRILOGIES I’M GETTING INTO THIS 2015!

There is quite a long list of book series and trilogies I have been planning to read and finish this year! Some of it I’ve started already with the first book and some have been mocking and taunting me for ages now. Taking this list out my head and into a visible form will hopefully get me into these books. So I’m going to categorize this into book series/trilogies I have started and those I have yet to start with.

STARTED:

1. The Lord of the Rings Trilogy by J.R.R. Tolkien

  • Genre: Epic Fantasy

lotr2012edition1 It took me too long to finish The Fellowship of the Ring and I think it’s because I read the e-copy. So when my friend found the next two books at BOOKSALE (a bookstore that sells previously-owned and bargained books in the Philippines) we immediately grabbed copies for ourselves. And hopefully, I get to finish this trilogy this year!

2. The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

  • Genre: Urban Fantasy, Paranormal

If you have been reading my posts then by now you know exactly that I got hooked with The Raven Boys. So when I finally get my hands on the physical copy of The Dream Thieves for sure I’ll be dropping everything else for the meantime.

3. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Fairy Tale Re-telling

I’m currently reading Cinder right now as it is part of my May TBR challenge and I’m curious about it too 😀

TO BE READ:

1. The Mistborn Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson

  • Genre: Epic Fantasy

There is quite a lot of hype regarding this trilogy and I have to admit it got me curious. I’ve got “glimpses” from the reviews and everyone seems to agree that it is a great story from a great author. So I might as well check it out. Plus, its epic fantasy so YEAH! 😀

2. The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

  • Fantasy, Mythology

Rick Riordan is one of my favorite author and it’s a shame I haven’t started this series yet after reading The Last Olympian. So I’m getting into this soon HOPEFULLY!

3. Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy by Laini Taylor

  • Genre: Urban Fantasy, Paranormal

I feel like these covers are taunting me because I still haven’t picked it up yet! :/ And I am so embarrassed by the fact that everyone says its so good and the author is really great so I’m finally reading this. Also, from the reviews I’ve read I think I’m gonna like it.

4. The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

  • Genre: Fantasy

I’m really curious about this book so I want to read it.

5. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

  • Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance

Okay yeah there is romance involve but I’m hoping it does not focus too much on it and that there is a whole lot more apart from the romance stuff. I want to get into this book because I’m intrigued by the historical vibe in it and…. yeah that’s it. I’m just curious. HAHA

6. Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas

  • Genre: Fantasy

Bad-ass female assassin? HELL YEAH!


I’m really looking forward to finish the series and trilogies I have already started and also to get into those I have been planning to. I’m not being pessimistic here but I’m quite sure I won’t finish everything because I’m getting back to school this year to study medicine and I’m sure as hell its going to take up a lot of my reading time. LIKE A LOT!

So that’s it, I hope I finish some and start some 😀 Also, I’d like to know what book series or trilogy you are really excited to finish or start this year. And if you recommend one, please do I really appreciate that 😀

Okay, I’m gonna get started!

Have a great day ahead and God bless :*

24 thoughts on “BOOK SERIES/ TRILOGIES I’M GETTING INTO THIS 2015!

  1. The Infernal Devices… YAY!!!! I love those books, they are just AMAZING!! I enjoyed them more than I enjoyed TMI for some reason, and I felt it was just amazing to get to know the past generations of some of our main characters in TMI. There is a love triangle,but it’s not romance like every second, and the best part (atleast for me) was that Magnus was there in those books too. (A fact: Magnus is my favourite character out of all in TMI) So excited for you to read those books and I am sure that you will enjoy them!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • I should really start reading it then! 😀 and yay to that! im a fan of the movies too I’ve watched it a couple of times now so I really should get on with the reading 😉

      Like

      • I *loved* the movies. I had tried to read LOTR when I was about 12, just couldn’t get into the books. After I saw Fellowship in the theater, I tried again. Still not my cuppa, but I wanted to know what happened to the Fellowship so I plowed through them. In my opinion, didn’t like the books but loved the movies. Tolkien just isn’t for me.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. We have a few things common here! 😀 I also started the Raven Boys but unfortunately I got stuck but I will be giving it another try after my exams finishes. I also finished the Lunar Chronicles which was pretty awesome, I can’t wait for the last book in this series. And among your to be read list, I have 3, 4, 5 and 6 to read as well!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. SOSO glad to see you have picked up the Lord of the Rings Trilogy, it’s such an amazing trilogy. I LOVED the Heroes of Olympus series and I recommend you read it along with the Throne of Glass series!
    I also want to read the Lunar Chronicles, the Geisha Trilogy and the Mistborn Trilogy!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think I need to look into Daughter of Smoke and Bone – those covers look great! Heroes of Olympus is fantastic. At first I didn’t think I’d like them with all the new characters being introduced, but I loved them. Riodan is introducing a new series with Norse Gods this fall. I’ve read Cinder, need to get back into that series and finish as well!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Heroes of Olympus is an awesome series! Rick Riordan’s one of my favourite authors as well 😀 About LotR… it’s a pretty great series but there are many people who just don’t get into it. I really like the series, though, so I hope u like it too!
    The Infernal Devices and Grisha Trilogy are on my To-Read list as well!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Have fun with LOTR. I read a hard copy of Fellowship of the Rings which took me like 3 months to finish and then Two Towers took me 6 months after that. I gave up on Return of the King after a year of sporadically reading it.. Haha! I sure hope you have a way better time than I did 🙂

    As for Cinder and that series, looks interesting. Looking forward to reading your review of it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • i get you. i get you. it took me months to finish the fellowship of the ring too i mean the prologue probably took me like 3 weeks hahaha but anyway, i really hope to get into the book this year. *fingers crossed

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment