April Wrap-up and May TBR challenge! plus the READALONG book!

IMG_9144


I AM VICTORIOUS!

Okay! So obviously I finished my April TBR and I am feeling euphoric over it! Well, for one thing I did it as a challenge and so if I fail to finish the list, I AM DOOMED! like literally because the punishment is that I am not allowed to buy books this MAY! I know that you know how disturbing and painful that would be. I shudder from the thought alone! But I did not allow that predicament to befall on me and so I emerged victorious! YAY! 😀 Okay so here’s the list of books!

1. Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson

20821284

This is beautiful memoir of an African American child living in the 1960s and 1970s. The story was vividly shown in between the lines of the poem. It is inspiring, informative and important.

2. The Rosie Project  by Graeme Simsion

16181775

If you’re a sucker for romantic comedies then maybe you’ll enjoy this book. Click here to read my not-so-full review on it.

3. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

17675462

OH MY GOSH THIS BOOK! at first, I thought I’m just one of those who wouldn’t like this book but I was mistaken.

I did a full review on it so if you’re interested check it out here.

4. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

18460392

My emotions when I finished this book was all over the place. My heart got broken and I have to pick up the pieces for me to get on with the story and with my life. That’s a bit of an exaggeration but if you’re interested click here for my full review.

5. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

10210

I have yet to write a review on this and I am still gathering my thoughts about it.

6. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

10257528

To those who told me that I will love this book– YOU WERE RIGHT! I love it, I adore it and I enjoyed every page of it. So I talked a little about this book here if you’re interested go check it out.

So that’s it! Those are the books that accompanied me throughout the whole month of April. I AM SO HAPPY I DID IT!


Okay, now let’s move on to my May TBR Challenge!

WOW! It feels like April happened so fast and I was able to finish my TBR list for the month. Now that May has finally arrived, let me show you the books I am getting into this month! If you are not aware, I’m going into my monthly TBR books with a challenge. So if you’re interested or just curious just click here to know how it goes. Without further ado, here it goes:

1. Everyday by David Levithan

I have a confession to make, I haven’t read any of David Leviathan’s book. I’ve heard good things about him and a friend of mine recommended this book of his to me so I’m picking it up this month. Also, my 2015 Reading Challenge approves!

2. Gone Girl by Gyllian Flynn

Okay, I’ve heard a lot of things about this book. I swore to never watch the movie adaptation unless I finish the book. So now is the time to read it then watch it. I felt like I’m the only one who hasn’t read this yet so I’m more determined than ever to get out of that feeling.

3. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

I recently purchased this book and since I’ve heard a lot of people talking about it I might as well get into it. But actually, I heard its sci-fi so yeah. Although, I’m quite wary with the fairy tale retelling part and the romance thing. Anyway, I’m still quite excited about this.

4. Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams

Now this book, I haven’t heard of before *cringes in shame UNTIL a certain blogger, feralc4t recommended it to me saying its sci-fi and then “sci-fi” just did it for me.

5. Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell

I’m so excited over this! Corinne invited me to join the readalong with this book. If you’re interested just click here for more information! Ive said before that I have decided to read as much classics as I could this year and I am so happy to be invited to join this thing 😀 So yeah, I’ll try to post updates regarding this book. weeeee!

PUNISHMENT:

(again, I am still thinking but I’m open to suggestions XD!)

Have a great day and God bless :*

10 thoughts on “April Wrap-up and May TBR challenge! plus the READALONG book!

  1. Glad to hear you finished your April TBR. 🙂
    You’ve read some really great books and your May TBR sounds awesome too.
    I still need to read Cinder. It’s been sitting on my bookshelf for so long!
    I just ordered All the Bright Places and I can’t wait to get it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. No, you’re not the only one who hasn’t read Gone Girl. This guy is even worse. I watched the movie right when it came out, so now the book is literally sitting on the shelf until I forget enough about the movie.

    The Hitchhiker’s Guide is sci-fi all right, but not your typical sci-fi. It’s so quirky and funny that you can’t really find any sci-fi out there like this series. Definitely give it a go!

    Liked by 1 person

    • well, I don’t feel alone now. thaaanks 😉 HAHA and why would u do that?!?! tsk, forgetting could take you ages AHAHA but actually, I nearly gave in coz my friends keep talking about the movie and I’m like “PLEASE GUYS, I HAVEN’T READ IT YET!” then they just talk again so I just mentally cut them off and drift to the unknown.

      Thanks for the heads-up! I like quirky and fun too so I think I’ll love it! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I so hope you love Gone with the Wind! Also, I’m excited to read your thoughts on Jane Eyre. That’s the first classic I read for my project. 😀

    Um, your punishment (I don’t know what it’s for, but I assume not finishing your month’s goals?) should be that you HAVE to read a chapter from the worst book you can think of. Scariest, driest, whatever. It has to be your personal worst. Ha! I’d never do that punishment, though, because if I didn’t finish my goals, I wouldn’t have time for a scary chapter. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • *fingers crossed I think I will 😉

      HAHAHA yep, punishment for not finishing my month’s goal! Thanks for the suggestion but yeah I think I wouldn’t have time. hahaha. Well, maybe I’ll have to revise, but definitely the worst book will be part of the punishment 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

