Top Ten Tuesdays: Bookworm Delights!

bbd1d-toptentuesday2

Once again, I’ve decided to participate in this weekly meme of The Broke and the Bookish. The theme for today is about the things that would most certainly bring a smile on every bookworm’s face. I’ve missed doing this so let’s get into it and here’s my list of the little things that brings me delight!


Staring lovingly at those beautifully organized bookshelves

There’s nothing more you can ask after a long day’s work but to sit and stare at your books right before you start picking one of them to read

Sniffing up the aroma of books, both old and new!

When someone adores the book you recommended

Having conversations with a person who loves the same books as you do

For those people who unintentionally sacrificed long hours listening to me blabber about books, I LOVE YOU HUMAN!

Getting excited to go on long drives even on public transpos, because audiobooks! 

You just have to get used to the stares you’d be getting.

Reading references of things you like in the current book your reading.

Every time I read harry potter references it just makes me love the book even more ❤ 

Finding the perfect reading nook AND POSITION! even just for awhile…

This is tricky! But once you find it, enjoy every last bit of the moment 

Getting cut-off from reality because most likely you’ve found THE ONE in a fictional world.

Finally getting your hands on a book that made you ration a weeks’ worth of food into two.

A weekend you can enjoy reading because finally that report, or this exam or those tasks are done and Monday doesn’t seem too much of a buzzkill!


There’s still a whole lot of others things but I guess those I’ve listed above made it to the top! So are any of those I’ve listed the same with yours? Comment the link of your post down below and share it to everyone else!
Have a great day ahead and God bless! :*
13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays: Bookworm Delights!

  1. Travelling on public transport – the one bonus is reading time!
    Unfortunately I can’t stare lovingly at my organised book shelves because they’re such a bloody mess! One day – one day they will be organised. Probably if somebody else does them for me.
    Lynn 😀

    Like

  2. God your gifs are to die for XD! I agree with having someone loving your recommendations as well as having book conversations! Audiobooks on the bus are my favorite because reading on the bus has made me dizzy lately. Audio books are the only way to go!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That first one is exactly how I look at my freshly organized and cleaned bookshelf! haha. I also totally agree on the reading references. I always have to take a moment to appreciate them before continuing my reading. Love your list!

    Like

Leave a Reply

