Top Ten Characters You’d Like To Check In With

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they give a list of their top ten based on a certain topic. And today, it is about the top ten characters you’d like to check in with. These characters are those that you wish you could just take a peek of their lives after their story has ended in a book or series.

So here’s my list:

Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen: Look, I may have this huge crush love on Mr. Darcy but hey I totally ship elizabeth and him. They’re one of my favorite couples and after reading Pride and Prejudice I’ve been obsessed thinking about how their married lives turned out as I enjoyed their gradual romance. 

Miles “Pudge” Halter from Looking for Alaska by John Green: This book is one of my top favorites and I don’t know but I just feel a connection with Pudge and I just wanted to know how he’s doing now.

Anna and Etienne St. Clair from Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins: So uhm, I have to tell you that I am deeply in love with Etienne St. Clair and of the three companion novels by Stephanie Perkins, I love this one a whole lot more. Also, I just love both of them and their love story aand *sighs i just want to visit them so badly.

Aristotle and Dante from Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz: So if you don’t know. This book also belongs to my top favorites. I am just obsessed with this book and everytime I see someone reading or mention it, i get giddy with excitement and just want to become friends with that person. I want to know how their lives turn out now, what’s new and just to again see the beauty of them both.

Wade ” Parzival” Watts from Ready Player One by Ernest Cline: Yeah, i just read this book this year and posted a review today. So anyway, after the quest, i just want to know if Wade really did what he said he wanted to do at the end of the book. I want to check what he’s doing and the life he is now living.

Eleanor and Park from Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell: Both of them has inspired me a lot. I have an emotional attachment to both of them and their lives and so I wanted to take a look at how things turn out like a friend visiting after ages of being apart.

The Infinite Trio (Charlie, Sam and Patrick) from The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky: If you ask who my top ten bestfriends are, these three would make it to the list. They are one of the beautiful characters in a book and every now and then I reread their story and so I’d like to check in on them.

Alice’s family from Still, Alice by Lisa Genova: If you’ve read this book you’d probably ask my why I’d still like to know what happened when its obvious already just by knowing what Alice is going through. Well, yeah, what will happen to Alice and her family is somewhat predictable but I’d like to know what happened to each of their lives after they have moved on as Alice’s struggles end.

Cath from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell: Yes I am an ultimate fangirl and so that is why this book managed to touch the deepest part of my soul and I easily got connected with Cath. I felt like I am Cath sometimes and so everything that happened to her in this book was something I got attached with and connected with. So I want to look further into how her life has been going and what happened to her and Levi.

EVERYONE from the Harry Potter Series: I am a certified Potterhead and yes I have been revisiting the magical world for ages now and will ALWAYS revisit it. Each of the characters has a special place in my heart and ever since the series has been completed and I closed the covers of the book, I have been wondering what could be happening now in the world of magic and to these people I have loved and will always love.

So that’s it. Those are the top ten characters I’d like to check in with. How about you? What’s on your list?

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Characters You’d Like To Check In With

  1. I really miss the Harry Potter series so much! If I had to choose one character to check in, it would be George. I love him so much! And I definitely agree with you as I REALLY want to know how Charlie’s life was. Does he still write letters sometimes? Did he become a writer? AAHH!! The questions just keep piling!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • George *sniffs is it just me but everytime i hear anything about HP i feel like a tear is about to fall.

      Yeah those dreaded questions! If only i could knock ride on a plane to Charlie’s place i’d do it. Haha

      Liked by 1 person

      • Or a plane ride to Hogwarts (Train is better though). Or to Charlie. I wouldn’t mind either. 😛
        I miss HP SO much. 😦 I wish JK Rowling would write short stories about some of the characters. I would LOVE one with George AND Fred. Probably about a prank they pulled or them just being themselves. SOMETHING.
        PS I’m sorry if I am blabbering, I tend to do that while talking about HP. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah i miss george and freds infamous pranks gaaaah ;(( its alright if theres one thing I’d like to talk about for days to someone HP is a perfect topic haha i tend to do that too. ;D

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

